Caloden


ginger ale vomiting dog canine
April 10, 2006, 4:15 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

From timte to time I have read posts on various blogs that have intimated that the blogosphere can be a cruel, cruel locale. I read these posts, digested them but I didn’t muster up much empthay for these people. I guess it just didn’t compute for me. I don’t get a whole lot of comments, but for the most part, aside from that nutty Jimbo fellow, people have been supportive and contructive in their comments. There was even a commenter a couple of months ago, Griswald, whose lovely words I still think about almost daily. And to be true, the comments here have remained kind. But it appears that there is a certain lawyer boy out there who has malicious intents. He began with a slanderous remark regarding a picture of my daughter on Slashfood.com. Not the most flattering picture of her, I admit, but it was for a post about organic food. It was not a head shot for a modeling agency. And someday, God forbid, if she rifles through my blog she will die from mortification that I actually put that OUT THERE.

So I retaliated. I left a couple of smarting replies on his blog and then he wrote back etc. Then there were some more comments about my other children, blah, blah, blah. But enough. I haven’t the time or energy for this crap. I’ve gotten it off my chest. And I’m going to walk away from this.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I am just as sickened by this crap as you are. It’s disgusting.

And I am sorry you are having a bad day today– believe me, I have been there.

Comment by inkstains

I`m very down on the Internet myself now — feeling unloved and unappreciated.

But at least I`m not bored.

Comment by L.

You had a rough go of it there with that whole advertising issue. I don’t blame you.

Comment by caloden

This topic is quite trendy on the Internet right now. What do you pay the most attention to when choosing what to write about?

Comment by Ted Burrett




Leave a Reply

