Caloden


Another Good Thig
April 5, 2006, 11:04 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

A good parenting tip, or realization if you will, is that not all childproof medicine caps are indeed childproof. This morning while I was taking a sinful and forbidden moment in the bathroom for selfish grooming pruposes, Devon reached up onto the computer desk where I had carelessly left the codeine cough medicine the doctor prescribed for all the demon coughs eminating from my kids. In the two minutes I was in the bathroom, with the door wide open so that I was able to listen for any sudden changes or anomolies, he was a able to paw the bottle, somehow push and unscrew at the same time and pour a lovely, sticky red puddle of deadly codeine juice all over the floor. I poked my head out as I suddenly realized he had grown silent -only to find him quietly giggling as he simultaneously rubbed red goo into his belly and skated in the puddle. Thankfully he had not injested any. But I do think I acquired another inch of gray roots in my hair and some serious Lousy Mother Points.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

