Caloden


Saturday Night Live
March 26, 2006, 2:24 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

There are so many things this week about which I could, and really should, post. But really why? It’s Saturday night, and that in of itself reveals a large chunk of my non-existant social life, and I just don’t think I can convince myself to rise to the occasion of the deep issues of this week’s bloggishness. We just completed a dinner of barbequed pork sandwhiches with sides of baked beans and a beer to wash it all down the gullet. Now, I don’t eat pork, but Matt was fairly sure it was really turkey so I took him on his word and gobbled it down. Did I think about MIM as I munched and slurped? Oh yeah, I did. I have been thinking about her and her post and the aftermath all week. But, mmmmmm it was crazy tastey. Made all the better by the fact that Matt and I actually got a moment alone to eat. Loren is out of town for the weekend, Cassidy is upstairs watching some horrid Hillary Duff movie and Devon is tucked away in his crib. On that note, I think I’ll go make the roll of cookies I bought at the store. They’re oatmeal-cranberry. Hope my ass isn’t too big in the morning. But if it is, maybe I’ll whack off all my hair to detract from the attention of my fatness. My hair is quite long, super thick and quite luxurious. The shock of a Natalie Portman doo might make them all forget my portliness for at least five days.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

This is Jen, of course, too lazy to log out and log in again.

Don’t you think you should consult with your sister-in-law before you TOUCH YOUR HAIR????

Jesus Christ, woman! Don’t you dare!!!

Matt told you it was turkey? And you believed him? I am laughing here.

Saw your flickr pictures because I am a stalker, nad stole one for my blog.

Comment by inkstains




Leave a Reply

