Caloden


My Inner Me
February 24, 2006, 2:53 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

I am well aware of my first class, one way ticket straight to hell. I think I first became eligible for this hot item when I hit puberty. I was an amazing bitch, an Uber Bitch, if you will. And I enjoyed it. As the years went on, I accumulated so many sins and evils that the ticket became a known for me. And I am fully all right with it all.  The way I figure it, Hell is littered with the coolest and most fun of people, it will be an eternal rave sort of party.  It will always be warm and since there is no sun, we pigment challenged people will never have to worry about tanning beds again. But sometimes as I trudge through the days I catch myself in small ways when I realize the depths of my evil, and at these moments I understand why the Pearly Gates will never open for me. For example, since I have begun posting about health issues, I cherish the occasional headline about a celebrity death. The younger and more famous, the better. An old famous fart may die in his sleep, but not a young one. Oh no. A young death smacks of foolishness or a heart attack. And that smells like a worthy post for me. And even better, an unfolding story means more than one post, which means more than one paying gig for me.

I am bad. Bad, bad, bad.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

OMG, I smell “management” of your current company written all over you! LOL!

Comment by jen

I myself hold the zen-like belief that there is good and bad in everybody, no exceptions.

I love guessing what goody-goodies` badness is like. Who knows what evil lurks in the heart of man?

Comment by L.

It’s like Billy Joel said: “I’d rather laugh with the sinners than cry with the saints.”

Whenever I hear someone say “I’m going to hell”, I always say, “I’ll save you a spot.”

Man, I hope that handbasket is a comfy ride.

Comment by Andie D.

So, apparently you came to a truce with the toddler. How are you liking wordpress? Better than blogger?

Comment by Kim




Leave a Reply

