Caloden


The Bigger Questions
January 23, 2006, 9:25 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I know that it’s not ALL really about me. I understand that in the big picture of things I am but a small ant on a super big ant hill and I look exactly like every single other ant in the hill. But sometimes as I peck away here in my blog, I can’t help but suspect that maybe I might just have a small, wee role in it. Take for example my Comcast connection. Originally I thought the ferret had chewed through my cable. No, the little fucker enjoyed a fine feast on my dishwasher tube, but left the internet connection alone. Nay, I have no internet because supposedly there was a train wreck, in a canyon, in a highly inaccessible area and now it will be at least FOUR days before repairmen can scurry up the mountainsides to fix the fiberoptic cables. It just doesn’t ring quite true for me. First of all, there is maybe one operating train in all of Colorado. Yes, it does travel through canyons, how does it not in this state. But why would the cable be all the way out and up there? How did they get it there in the first place? How is that the wrecked train cars cut through my internet connection but left the cable TV intact? No. I think this is my Karmic Muse again fucking with me, laughing her bitchy little ass off as I flail about in search of an internet connection.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Well, when you put it that way…

Man, those Jesus Points really didn’t do you any good at all, did they?

Comment by jen-o-rama




Leave a Reply

