Caloden


Sick Day
January 7, 2006, 7:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Usually I feel guilty if I haven’t gotten the kids out into the fresh air before noon. I sense myself a bad mother if I let Loren stay over at a friend’s house and don’t make contact before 9:30 in the morning. I get ancy if I see the kids eating meals at the coffee table while they watch TV. And although I don’t battle Cassidy with the Hair Brushing Issue (if she wants to run about looking like an orphan, that is up to her) I try to make sure she has clean clothing.

That all went out the window today. I haven’t changed out of my pajamas since the ER visit a couple of nights ago. I never saw Loren today and tonight he is at a different friend’s house. We never ventured outside today because the television was far too enticing. I didn’t even bother with Devon’s booster chair, we took all our meals and snacks at the coffee table. On the plus side, sock sorting is an activity easily performed while watching TV, we haven’t had so many matching socks in years. I am hoping tomorrow I’ll feel up to going outside and joining the world of the living.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Ugh. Take your sick days while you can. I hope Wee Devon is feeling better.

I should drag my kids outside before noon. What a concept. đŸ™‚

Comment by jen-o-rama

Ahh well, kinda cloudy forcast here. If its like that by you and you’re anything like me, dont count on getting outta bed and doing stuff. Consider it another lazy day. Remember, procrastination is your friend today but your enemy tomorrow, but you can worry about that later.

Comment by Sp00kalot




Leave a Reply

