Caloden


How it is
December 1, 2005, 8:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I love my kids to pieces. Today after school we got Devon dressed in his snowsuit and the older two and I went out sledding with him. I pulled Devon and Cass in a sled with Devon laughing at the top his lungs the whole time. He has the most contagious giggle, and soon we were all laughing and having the best time. It was the first time in ages when I can recall truly letting go and laughing from my gut. It was the kind of cathartic laughter that leaves you feeling tired, clean and ready to live. We were all so carefree that we could have been on a Hallmark card. After we went inside and warmed up Cassidy had a drama, the older two started squabbling and Devon promptly tripped and started crying. It was back to the usual grind. But just having that respite, a fresh breath of air, was about the best thing in a long time.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

That is awesome. I loved this.

I remember going on a rollercoaster about two years ago, and it just tore screams from my body. I went on it again about five times just for the screaming.

I had had no idea how much I needed it. I should make sure I do it at least once a year.

Comment by jen-o-rama

Hmmm, thinking we need a Christmas blog theme…–>

Comment by jen-o-rama




Leave a Reply

