Caloden


Tuesday
November 29, 2005, 2:23 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Lately I have been writing alot of posts about cancer and cardio issues. Everyday I have been immersed in articles about all the horrible things that can, and likely will, happen to my body either tomorrow or any day until I die. So it is really no surprise that last night I decided I was succumbing to eyelid cancer. Not normally a hypochondriac, I mulled it over for awhile before determining that I did indeed have eyelid cancer. Now I have not yet encountered any eyelid cancer artilces in my daily google searches, but I am sure they are out there. And last night I was sure my face would be plastered right there, with a big ole tumor under on the bottom eyelid, next to my little blog blurb about the trials and tribulations of living with eyelid cancer. However, when I shoved my face up against the mirror for a closer inspection with a flashlight and huge magnifying glass, I discovered that in the middle of my tumor was a stubby eyelash. Doh! Ingrown hair syndrome, not eyelid tumor.

I hope I don’t get cancer again today.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Baw ha hahahahahaha!

I know, I don’t know if I can ever smoke again after your post about the best time to quit…

Comment by jen-o-rama




Leave a Reply

